Browsed by
Tag: tss

What can I do if I have this buzz : Number of activations in last 30 days exceeded

What can I do if I have this buzz : Number of activations in last 30 days exceeded

“Number of activations in last 30 days exceeded” or “License used with new installation or database. You can change and activate new installation twice in 30 days. Do you wish to activate this installation?” 

upload-video-submitter1

How can I use my license?

When purchasing a single license one installation (copy) of TSS can be used on one PC.

I have a laptop and a desktop which I use both, can I install TSS on both computers?
Using a single license only one copy can be used, so you need two licenses.

Can I install TSS into two directories on one PC?
You can, but you need two TSS licenses. When running TSS it’s necessary to use the corresponding TSS account for the currently running isntallation.

What if I bought a new computer?
You can move your installation to the new computer using the following way: first install TSS using the regular installer. Then move your TSS files from the old installation directory to the new one, to keep the database of accounts. The submission results can be kept by moving the profile directories (set at the profile tab).
When starting TSS it says the following: “License used with new installation or database. You can change and activate new installation twice in 30 days. Do you wish to activate this installation?”. What does it means?
It means, that you have used the license (TSS account) on a different installation / copy of TSS (other PC, other directory, etc.) as the last time. If you accidentally used the wrong account, then click on “No” and use the correct one. If you no longer want to use the original installation with this TSS account (e.g. you moved it to a different PC, you want to work with an empty database, etc.), then click “Yes”.

WARNING: You can do so only twice in a 30 day period, after that your license can be used only on the previous installation till the 30 day period of double activation expires, so max. 30 days.

How to create Groups in Tube Sites Submitter?

How to create Groups in Tube Sites Submitter?

Groups are a very useful feature. This new function allows you to group tube sites according to your own structure or interests. It is one of the most useful utilities for me personally, because I create various groups based on conversions and traffic.

First of all, my database is organized into traffic-based groups. Depending on what you are about to upload (niche, affiliate program) you select a group and then generate tube sites to which your video is uploaded.

My groups are as follows:

NICHE

TRAFFIC

CONVERSIONS

video-upload-tube-sites-submitter

 

It is not quite true that the largest tube sites send you the most sales. After a time of uploading, when you create your own list of sites, you might be surprised to learn which sites actually send sales your way. Traffic from tube sites is very variable and it is good to monitor this parameter.

HOW TO CREATE GROUPS IN TUBE SITES SUBMITTER?

It is very quick and simple. Open the Tube Sites Submitter and click on Database > Show in the top menu.

The tube sites database is shown. Click on the NEW button on the top. This opens a window where you can name your new GROUP and then click OK. Done! Your GROUP has been created. From now on whenever you Upload in step #3 (UPLOAD) you can select the GROUP from which Tube Sites are generated for your next upload.

Tube sites from groups are still generated according to their rules and categories, so if a site fails to generate, it is not a software error. Most likely your settings did not meet the rules of the tube site (incorrect video info – length, category, description, etc.)

video upload sites

 

TIPS & TRICKS:

When beginning with uploads, I recommend you to upload to every tube site possible (not just the largest ones). After some time you will create your own list of tube sites which convert and send quality traffic.