Browsed by
Tag: errors

RESULTS WITH TUBE SITES SUBMITTER AND VIEWING THEM

RESULTS WITH TUBE SITES SUBMITTER AND VIEWING THEM

Tube Sites Submitter can store and subsequently display the history of all your new account requests and uploads, you just have to use the correct Tube Sites Submitter settings.

We have users contacting us regards error results not showing up after uploads in Tube Sites Submitter. It is necessary to correctly set Tube Sites Submitter if you want to see your results after uploads.

How does it works ? It’s easy. Tube Sites Submitter saves a local copy ( a screenshot ) of the web sites during uploads ( once the video upload to the tube site has finished ) and requests for new accounts, i.e. so you can see the results let them be successful or unsuccessful with an error message. It’s useful to go through these messages, because this way you can detect hidden problems with your uploads.

Most common errors?
The most common errors we have came across when working with Tube Sites Submitter were incorrect credentials ( login or password ) to tube sites, incorrect video length, incorrect video resolution, incorrectly filled out captcha’s, etc. … All these problems can be eliminated to constantly improve your upload results.

How do I set up upload result storing in Tube Sites Submitter?
Open Tube Sites Submitter, go to STEP #1 and at the bottom you can see PROFILE FOLDER ( Save results in the folder ). Create or choose a folder where Tube Sites Submitter will store all your upload results.

Tube Sites Submitter

Would like to see the results after uploading ? You have to set it first.
We recommend you to use this feature, however it’s not required. It is up to each one of you, but I’m using it from the first moment. Also it comes handy in case there is a problem with your results and the assistance of our support team is required. They can very effectively advise in case these reports are available.


Update your database daily
Our team fixes and adds new tube sites to the database several times a week, therefore it’s very important to update your database daily to achieve the best results when using Tube Sites Submitter.

What can I do if I have this buzz : Number of activations in last 30 days exceeded

What can I do if I have this buzz : Number of activations in last 30 days exceeded

“Number of activations in last 30 days exceeded” or “License used with new installation or database. You can change and activate new installation twice in 30 days. Do you wish to activate this installation?” 

upload-video-submitter1

How can I use my license?

When purchasing a single license one installation (copy) of TSS can be used on one PC.

I have a laptop and a desktop which I use both, can I install TSS on both computers?
Using a single license only one copy can be used, so you need two licenses.

Can I install TSS into two directories on one PC?
You can, but you need two TSS licenses. When running TSS it’s necessary to use the corresponding TSS account for the currently running isntallation.

What if I bought a new computer?
You can move your installation to the new computer using the following way: first install TSS using the regular installer. Then move your TSS files from the old installation directory to the new one, to keep the database of accounts. The submission results can be kept by moving the profile directories (set at the profile tab).
When starting TSS it says the following: “License used with new installation or database. You can change and activate new installation twice in 30 days. Do you wish to activate this installation?”. What does it means?
It means, that you have used the license (TSS account) on a different installation / copy of TSS (other PC, other directory, etc.) as the last time. If you accidentally used the wrong account, then click on “No” and use the correct one. If you no longer want to use the original installation with this TSS account (e.g. you moved it to a different PC, you want to work with an empty database, etc.), then click “Yes”.

WARNING: You can do so only twice in a 30 day period, after that your license can be used only on the previous installation till the 30 day period of double activation expires, so max. 30 days.